Tags

, ,

Today’s Weight – 346.5 / YTD Loss – 11.5

Chia is a magical little seed.   I learned that yesterday.  You have to be careful with this though.  It sneaks up and surprises you.

Chia Seeds

Yesterday I made myself a smoothie and poured it into 2 16oz glasses.  Then I added 3 tablespoons (tbsp) of chia seeds to each.  As my friend Dawne advised “let them sit for 10 minutes to allow them to gel”.  Well I let them sit for almost an hour before I drank one of them.   Well when I tried to take that first sip I nearly burst an eardrum!  It reminded me of the thickness of a McDonald’s Milk Shake!  It was thick…really thick! But boy was it filling.   My breakfast smoothie held me until lunch with zero cravings!

My afternoon smoothie was even worse.  The concoction in the glass had pretty much turned into a sludge!   Think Play-doh!  Well I managed to choke that one down too.   Needless to say I learned a valuable lesson.   In a 16 oz glass, DON’T put in 3 Tbsp of Chia!!

Today, I only put in 1 Tbsp in each glass of smoothie!   Much better!!

One toe at a time!


Meal Diary

  • Lemon Juice – Yes
  • Breakfast –  Smoothie (spinach, blueberries and Almond milk) with 1 Tbsp chia seeds
  • Snack – Coconut water
  • Lunch – Quinoa with cherry tomatoes and balsamic dressing
  • Snack – Smoothie (spinach, blueberries and Almond milk) with 1 Tbsp chia seeds
  • Dinner – Ancient grains (a mix of quinoa, aramanth and bulgar) with corn

Activity Diary

  • Eliptical – 10 minutes
  • Weights – 1 hour (upper body)